The Courage to Change Award

courage

I think this award is the most special of them all. There are no bells and whistles that accompany it, no questions to ponder, and no explanations to give. It is simply an acknowledgment of courage and vulnerability. I could not be more grateful to my dear, sweet friend, Ms. Ethel Duck, for not only passing on this accolade to me, but for constantly being a pillar of support and encouragement. She is one of the handful of bloggers who have truly made my WordPress experience a meaningful one thus far.

“Courage is not the absence of fear, but the triumph over it…” Nelson Mandela. This is my mantra for the week. May I always be a person who is passionate enough to follow my heart, no matter where it may lead.

One thought on “The Courage to Change Award

Leave a Reply

