Day 1~ 3-Day Quote Challenge

FiOSI have learned a lot about love throughout my years of dating and relationships, and there are many truths that I am still discovering along the way. This quote by John Green came at one of those moments in my life where a book literally shook up my understanding of the world. Yes, The Fault in Our Stars is a fictional story, but it taught me so much about the beauty and fragility of life and consequently, about love.

Love is about following through, even when we may not understand the circumstances, or the reasons, or the logic behind it…even when you don’t feel the “bubbly” emotions anymore.  It is a blanket of acceptance that you extend to others without an expectation of anything in return. Love is good and Love is kind, yes, but it is also Dependable and Trustworthy.

If you haven’t read any of John Green’s works, I definitely encourage it! But be prepared to have your heart jerked and your soul melt just a little bit.

Love Always,
Freedom

P.S. Thank you again, Bindiya for the tag! Check out her blog here: https://bfarswani.wordpress.com/

One thought on “Day 1~ 3-Day Quote Challenge

  1. “I have learned a lot about love throughout my years of dating and relationships, and there are many truths that I am still discovering along the way. ”
    ~How right you are there! I wonder if we will ever figure “love” out completely but maybe that’s what is so attractive about “love”…it can be mysterious.
    Great quote! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

